News & reports

Harrier League Final Race 2017-18

Here's event organiser Dave Knighton's final match report of the season.

Firstly the overall winner was Duane Tomaselli (NVH) who overhauled Gary Parr's lead in the final race by finishing second in the evening's race Duane has improved from 22:05 in October to run 19:31 and beat Gary by a single point. In what proved to be the closest contest in years Gary was level on points with Ian Wilson (BRJ) who won tonight and claimed the runners up spot based on head-to-head performances based on finishing positions throughout the season 4-2.

Ian beat Duane tonight by a second tonight with Andy Todd (NVH) in 3rd position a further 3 seconds behind.

The fastest male and female for the series remained the same Bradley Allen (NVH) 17:05 and Jordan Foster (NVH) 18:40, however a special mention to Harrison Miles (NVH) who narrowly missed out by a second tonight. Subject to confirmation the Aged Graded winner is Peter Ward (Thorney) however this needs double checking.

That concludes the Harrier League for 2017-18.

Dave Knighton

Results can be downloaded here.